Thunder Name 2014-2015 Captains

The Drayton Valley Thunder have named #11 Brett Smythe as 2014 – 2015 Team Captain.

This is Brett's second season with the Thunder.  He is a 5'9″ -155lb forward. Originally from St. Albert, AB, Smythe earned 29 points for the team in the 2013-2014 season and shared the Rookie Award last year with Luke Orysiuk. The Drayton Valley Thunder welcome Brett's quiet leadership both on and off the ice.

Assistant Captains for the 2014-2015 season will be #17 Trevor Poirier and #19 Brayden Harris. #28 Robert Cain will be third assistant at home games as well as #6 Nathan Deyell as third assistant at the away games. Congratulations boys on your titles for the the upcoming season.