Nolan Roberts nominated for the Giuseppe AJHL Greatest Teammate Award

Congratulations to Thunder’s defenceman #11 Nolan Roberts for being nominated for the Giuseppe AJHL Greatest Teammate Award.

The Alberta Junior Hockey League (AJHL) is pleased to introduce the Giuseppe AJHL Greatest Teammate Award.  Each of the sixteen AJHL clubs have nominated a player from their team as the ‘Greatest Teammate’.  The selected players will submit a short video on what it means to be a teammate with one player from both the Viterra AJHL North & South Division receiving a $500 scholarship as Giuseppe AJHL Greatest Teammate.

“Giuseppe is committed to supporting hockey in Alberta and celebrating great teammates on and off the ice. This has been an incredible season and Dr. Oetker couldn’t be more proud to partner Giuseppe with the AJHL to award a deserving young hockey player a small token of our appreciation for their contributions to their team and community. We hope this inspires the next generation of great teammates in Alberta.”

The Giuseppe AJHL Greatest Teammate nominees are as follows:

  • Blackfalds Bulldogs – Kody Willick
  • Bonnyville Pontiacs – Nicolas Beaudoin
  • Brooks Bandits – Heath Armstrong
  • Calgary Canucks – Max Prazma
  • Camrose Kodiaks – Owen Dean
  • Canmore Eagles – Reed Jacobson
  • Drayton Valley Thunder – Nolan Roberts
  • Drumheller Dragons – Connor Poffenroth
  • Fort McMurray Oil Barons – Austin Spiridakis
  • Grande Prairie Storm – Hudson Foley
  • Lloydminster Bobcats – Ben Bygrove
  • Okotoks Oilers – Conyr Hellyer
  • Olds Grizzlys – August Olson
  • Sherwood Park Crusaders – Cole Assailly
  • Spruce Grove Saints – Brophy Dunne
  • Whitecourt Wolverines – Dylan Leslie